download
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Magic on the Storm

Lieferzeit: Sofort lieferbar I
ISBN-13:
9780718193300
Veröffentl:
2012
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Devon Monk
Serie:
4, An Allie Beckstrom Novel
eBook Typ:
EPUB
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:
Magic hunter Allie Beckstrom returns in Magic on the Storm, the fourth instalment of this fantastic US urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance.'Magic stirred in me . . . I closed my eyes, wanting to lose myself to it. Wanting to use magic in every way I could. But that would be bad. I had enough magic inside me; I could burn down a city. And I didn't want to do that . . .'Allie Beckstrom knows better than most that when magic's involved, you always pay. Whether the price is migraines, amnesia, or muscle aches, she is committed to her work as a Hound, tracing illegal spells back to their casters. But her job is about to get much more dangerous.There's a stom of apocalyptic force bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority - the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic - and make a stand against a magical wild storm that will obliterate all in its path.If you love urban fantasy, then Magic on the Storm by Devon Monk is a must have read.'Gritty setting, compelling, fully realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed' Rachel Vincent'Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia BriggsDevon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood and Magic in the Shadows, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at devonmonk.com.
Magic hunter Allie Beckstrom returns in Magic on the Storm, the fourth instalment of this fantastic US urban fantasy series by Devon Monk - perfect for fans of Charlaine Harris, Laurell K. Hamilton and Karen Chance. 'Magic stirred in me . . . I closed my eyes, wanting to lose myself to it. Wanting to use magic in every way I could. But that would be bad. I had enough magic inside me, I could burn down a city. And I didn't want to do that . . .' Allie Beckstrom knows better than most that when magic's involved, you always pay. Whether the price is migraines, amnesia, or muscle aches, she is committed to her work as a Hound, tracing illegal spells back to their casters. But her job is about to get much more dangerous. There's a stom of apocalyptic force bearing down on Portland, and when it hits, all the magic in the area will turn unstable and destructive. To stop it from taking out the entire city, Allie and her lover, the mysterious Zayvion Jones, must work with the Authority - the enigmatic arbiters of all things magic - and make a stand against a magical wild storm that will obliterate all in its path. If you love urban fantasy, then Magic on the Storm by Devon Monk is a must have read. 'Gritty setting, compelling, fully realized characters, and a frightening system of magic-with-a-price that left me awed' Rachel Vincent 'Loved it. Fiendishly original and a stay-up-all-night read' Patricia Briggs Devon Monk has one husband, two sons, and a dog named Mojo. She lives in Oregon and is surrounded by colourful and numerous family members who mostly live within dinner-calling distance of each other. Devon's previous novels, Magic to the Bone, Magic in the Blood and Magic in the Shadows, have also been published by Penguin. Visit her on the web at devonmonk.com.