download
Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Secondhand Life

 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar| Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9781940662053
Einband:
Ebook
Seiten:
0
Autor:
Pamela Crane
Serie:
Tabella House
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:
From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight."e;Fans of K.L. Slater, Teresa Driscoll, and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending of A Secondhand Life. Crane's writing is chilling in that can't-get-enough way."e; - Goodreads reader reviewA string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim-the girl killed the night of Mia's accident-due to a scientific phenomenon called "e;organ memory."e;Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the "e;Triangle Terror,"e; Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her-along with a killer set on making her his next victim.As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, uninvited specters lead her further into danger's path, costing her the one person who can save her from herself.More than a page-turning thriller, A Secondhand Life weaves a tale of second chances and reclaimed dreams as this taut, refreshing story ensnares and penetrates you.Readers of Gilly Macmillan and The Woman in the Window will enjoy the provocative prose and unreliable narrator that makes you realize you don't really know what you thought you did.