Hooked
-14 %

Hooked

 Taschenbuch
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 14,95 €

Jetzt 12,79 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
ISBN-13:
9781935639169
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
01.09.2011
Seiten:
180
Autor:
John Franc
Gewicht:
227 g
Format:
196x127x23 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

In the tradition of Vladimir Nabokov and Henry Miller, John Franc's masterful novel explores sexual obsession, as a group of male friends delve further and further into the world of brothels under the gleaming surface of their cosmopolitan city. Told through an anonymous collective point of view, the narrative names no character or location, implying that these men speak for all men. All seems well in this world where men sneak off to betray their wives and children, visiting brothel after brothel. But while toasting themselves and their moxie, evaluating the quality of their liaisons and caliber of their bought lovers, one man in the group becomes wracked by a guilt that threatens to undo them all.