Some Sunny Day
-12 %

Some Sunny Day

A nurse. A soldier. A wartime love story.
 Taschenbuch
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 11,11 €

Jetzt 9,77 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
ISBN-13:
9781509859375
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
13.02.2018
Seiten:
368
Autor:
Madge Lambert
Gewicht:
278 g
Format:
130x196x32 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

A story of romance in times of hardship, perfect for fans of GI Brides and The Girls Who Went to War
It was July 1944 when Madge stepped onto a troopship that was to carry her thousands of miles away from home. Only twenty years old and not long qualified as a nurse, she had signed up to serve in the Burma Campaign. She would be based on the Indian border, near the frontline, where a fierce battle was raging between Allied forces and the Japanese.