Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

In Wilderness

A Novel
 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780804176965
Einband:
Ebook
Seiten:
320
Autor:
Diane Thomas
Serie:
Bantam
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

SELECTED AS ONE OF THE 10 GREAT THRILLERS FOR YOUR BEACH READING LIST BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY

For readers of Ron Rash, Thomas H. Cook, and Tim Johnston, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story hailed by New York Times bestselling author Joshilyn Jackson as "heartbreaking, bold, relentless" and "the work of a true original."

Includes an exclusive conversation between Diane Thomas and Christina Baker Kline

Told she is dying of the mysterious illness that plagues her, thirty-eight-year-old Katherine Reid moves to a remote cabin in the southern mountains to live out her last days. But in this peaceful solitude, her life may still be in terrible danger: A damaged young man also lives in the forest, and he watches her every move.

Praise for In Wilderness

"A harrowing exploration of desire and obsession, In Wilderness sends two people into a physical and psychological wilderness that becomes stranger and more terrifying the deeper they go."-Christina Baker Kline, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Orphan Train

"Not my usual thing, which makes me say it all the louder: I love, love, love this book-the fearless and unflinching story of two extraordinary, vivid people alone in a vast pristine wilderness, told with genuine suspense and a wonderfully empowering ending. In Wilderness is altogether spectacular."-Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Personal

"Thomas writes hauntingly of obsession and survival in this dark, unusual love story. . . . As the author moves her characters through the seasons of 1966, 1967, and 1968, she offers a deep and unforgettable look into how tragedy and madness can shape lives. Written from the points of view of two suffering people, the story takes on an almost surreal, lyrical quality. Riveting and raw."-Publishers Weekly

"Explosive . . . The tension continues to grow. . . . Thomas writes with richness, describing the natural world as viscerally as she does the interior lives of these two intense characters. . . . Recommended for readers who also like the raw, honest writing of Amy Bloom or Amanda Coplin."-Library Journal

"Gripping . . . powered by genuine suspense and driven forward by two characters whose lives readers cannot look away from . . . a memorable story of an isolated, beautiful place and of two people trying to make sense of the world they have chosen to live in."-Booklist

"Unforgettable: a mad, haunting, dreamlike story of love, obsession, and wildness . . . Diane Thomas mixes elegant prose with raw emotion."-William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob


From the Trade Paperback edition.