Der Artikel wird am Ende des Bestellprozesses zum Download zur Verfügung gestellt.

Silver Eve

 Ebook
Sofort lieferbar | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I
ISBN-13:
9780449817544
Einband:
Ebook
Seiten:
384
Autor:
Sandra Waugh
Serie:
Random House Books for Young Readers
eBook Typ:
Adobe Digital Editions
eBook Format:
EPUB
Kopierschutz:
2 - DRM Adobe
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

This spellbinding fantasy, perfect for fans of Shannon Hale, Juliet Marillier, and Kristin Cashore, continues the beautifully written series begun with Lark Rising.

The Healer Evie saves two herbs for herself-yew, a quick and painful poison, and heliotrope, for the deep, deep sleep that never ends.

After the death of her beloved, seventeen-year-old Evie Carew wants nothing more than to lose herself forever in the wilds of Rood Marsh. But when the old seer Harker tells her she's meant for a greater task, Evie's curiosity keeps her going. What is this shell that Harker insists she must find? And why can't she stop thinking about the handsome Rider Laurent, the young man who saved her on the worst day of her life?

Soon Evie discovers that she is the Guardian of Death, the second of four Guardians who must awaken to their powers to recover four stolen amulets. Together, the amulets-Life, Death, Dark, and Light-keep the world in balance. To take back the shell that is Death's amulet, Evie has to learn to challenge her Healer instincts and understand that love never dies.


From the Hardcover edition.