8,27 €*
WHITE GUYS

WHITE GUYS

 Taschenbuch
Sf Besorgungstitel | Versandkostenfrei
A strikingly powerful novel of male friendship and loyalty from Anthony Giardina, the acclaimed author of The Country of Marriage, an American novelist in the tradition of Cheever and Updike
What if the perfect life isn't enough?Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life.But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him...

Produktdetails

Autor: Anthony Giardina
ISBN-13: 9780099501657
ISBN: 0099501651
Einband: Taschenbuch
Seiten: 371
Gewicht: 249 g
Format: 196x130x25 mm
Sprache: Englisch
Autor: Anthony Giardina
Anthony Giardina is the author of two novels, Men with Debts and A Boy's Pretensions, a collection of short stories, The Country of Marriage, and a number of plays that have been produced to critical acclaim in New York, Seattle, Yale and Washington. His stories and essays have appeared in Harpers, Esquire, GQ and the New York Times Magazine. He lives with his wife and children in Northampton, Massachusetts.

Zu diesem Artikel ist noch keine Rezension vorhanden.
Helfen sie anderen Besuchern und verfassen Sie selbst eine Rezension.

 

Rezensionen

Autor: Anthony Giardina
ISBN-13:: 9780099501657
ISBN: 0099501651
Erscheinungsjahr: 01.08.2007
Verlag: VINTAGE BOOKS
Gewicht: 249g
Seiten: 371
Sprache: Englisch
Sonstiges: Taschenbuch, 196x130x25 mm