WHITE GUYS
-15 %

WHITE GUYS

 Taschenbuch
Besorgungstitel | Lieferzeit:3-5 Tage I

Unser bisheriger Preis:ORGPRICE: 9,72 €

Jetzt 8,27 €*

Alle Preise inkl. MwSt. | zzgl. Versand
ISBN-13:
9780099501657
Einband:
Taschenbuch
Erscheinungsdatum:
01.08.2007
Seiten:
371
Autor:
Anthony Giardina
Gewicht:
249 g
Format:
196x130x25 mm
Sprache:
Englisch
Beschreibung:

A strikingly powerful novel of male friendship and loyalty from Anthony Giardina, the acclaimed author of The Country of Marriage, an American novelist in the tradition of Cheever and Updike
What if the perfect life isn't enough?Back in 1970s Winship, Massachusetts, Billy Mogavero was everything his friends wanted to be - tough, sexy, graceful, a leader of young men. After a reunion twenty years later, Timmy O'Kane watches his old best friend charm his way into career success and an ideal marriage, and begins to question his own cosy, sensible life.But then Billy and his pregnant wife are victims of a drive-by shooting, and Timmy is ensnared in a series of terrifying but seductive events that threatens to bring his life tumbling down around him...